选择一个力传感器

AMTI 力传感器多年来为研究和工业社区提供可靠服务,并在此方面获得了卓越的性能和耐用性的声誉。

力传感器提供关于外施到其工作表面上的力和力矩的详细数据。从形状、尺寸和容量范围来看,它们的应用范围非常广泛——从 1.5 英寸直径的 FS6 传感器到 4 英尺长的 MC3246 飞机起落架传感器。

力传感器基本信息

外施到 AMTI 传感器上的负载被量化为六个分量。下图显示了直接或间接(通过连接的物体)外施到传感器顶部表面时测量的三个力和三个力矩。

力 Fx、Fy 和 Fz 是力分量。力根据常规 x、y 和 z 坐标系的轴来命名。因此,每个分量沿 x、y 和 z 轴被看作正或负。在图中,箭头指向沿着每个轴的正向或压缩力的方向。Fx 和 Fy 是水平或剪切力分量。观察连接器,Fx 轴从右向左定向,Fy 轴从前向后定向,远离连接器。Fz 是垂直力分量,向下。

Mx、My 和 Mz 是其他三个力矩分量。力矩围绕相同的 x、y 和 z 轴旋转,并遵循右手法则。

六个分量一起可用于检查外施在传感器上的复合力。

系统概况

完整的系统通常包括力传感器、放大器、计算机或数据采集系统和连接电缆。有关详细信息,请访问我们的传感技术和系统配置页。

选择一个传感器

在为您的应用确定最佳 AMTI 力传感器时,必须回答几个基本问题。
  1. 什么力和力矩将应用于传感器?

    您选择的传感器必须适用于将应用于其的所有负载和力矩,即使是不会被测量的负载和力矩。如果您在计算与您的应用相关的力和力矩(Mx、My 和 Mz)方面需要帮助,请填写应用问卷。

  2. 传感器的大小限制是多少?

    AMTI 的标准传感器的长度从 2.5 厘米到几乎 2 米不等。定制尺寸的力传感器也可用于满足高度专业化应用所外施的尺寸要求。

  3. 是否有适合您的应用所需的特定形状?

    AMTI 制造圆柱形、方形和矩形传感器,以及具有专用附接点和结构的传感器(例如用于机器安装中的 T 形槽凸缘基座)。

  4. 传感器是否需满足哪些特殊条件?

    许多 AMTI 的标准传感器可在特殊条件下操作,例如水下、户外或真空中。标准传感器也可以定制,以适应高度特定的应用。

如果您不确定哪种力传感器最适合您的应用,我们建议您填写我们的 应用问卷。调查问卷将帮助您识别必要的详细信息,以确定是否有符合您需求的标准 AMTI 传感器。根据您提供的信息,AMTI 工程师将根据您的特定需求确定最佳和最具成本效益的解决方案。

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | 联系我们

Choosing a Force Sensor

AMTI force sensors have earned a reputation for excellent performance and durability throughout their years of reliable service to the research and industrial communities.

Force sensors are designed to provide detailed data about forces and moments applied to their working surfaces. Their diverse applications are evident by their range in shape, size and capacity – from our 1.5-inch-diameter FS6 sensor to our 4-foot-long MC3246 aircraft landing gear sensor.

General force sensor information

The loads applied to an AMTI sensor are quantified into six components. The diagram below shows the three forces and three moments that are measured as they are applied directly or indirectly (through an attached object) to the top surface of the sensor.

Forces Fx, Fy and Fz are the force components. The forces are named according to the axes of a conventional x, y, z-coordinate system. Each component is therefore looked at as positive or negative along the x, y and z axes. In the diagram, the arrows point toward the direction of positive or compressive force along each of the axes. Fx and Fy are the horizontal or shear force components. Looking at the connector, the Fx axis is oriented from right to left and the Fy axis is oriented from front to back away from the connector. Fz is the vertical force component and points down.

Moments Mx, My and Mz are the other three components. Moments are rotations around the same x, y and z axes and they follow the right hand rule.

Together the six components can be used to examine the complex forces being exerted upon the sensor.

System overview

A complete system typically consists of a force sensor, an amplifier, a computer or data acquisition system, and connection cables. Please visit our Sensing Technology and System Configuration page for more information.

Selecting a force sensor

There are several basic questions that must be answered when identifying the best AMTI force sensor for your application.
  1. What forces and moments will be applied to the sensor?

    The sensor you select must be appropriate for all loads and moments that will be applied to it, even those that will not be measured. If you would like assistance calculating the forces and moments (Mx, My, and Mz) that pertain to your application, please fill out the Application Questionnaire.

  2. What are the size limitations for the sensor?

    AMTI's standard sensors range in length from 2.5 cm to almost 2 meters. Custom-sized force sensors are also available to meet the dimensional requirements imposed by highly specialized applications.

  3. Is there a specific shape that is required to fit your application?

    AMTI manufactures cylindrical, square and rectangular sensors, as well as sensors with specialized attachment points and configurations (such as a flanged base for t-slot mounting in machinery).

  4. Are there any special conditions that the sensor must meet?

    Many of AMTI's standard sensors are engineered to operate in special conditions, such as underwater, outdoors, or in a vacuum. Standard sensors can also be customized to fit highly specific applications.

If you are not sure what force sensor best suits your application, we recommend filling out our Application Questionnaire. The questionnaire will help you identify the details necessary to determine if there is a standard AMTI sensor that will fit your needs. Based on the information you provide, AMTI engineers will determine the best and most cost-effective solution for your specific needs.

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | Contact Us