安装信息

安装选件
独立式
凸起式
凹坑式

测力台是一种灵敏的测试仪器。建筑和地面振动可能导致有害的信号噪声;因此,我们强烈建议所有应变片平台以最小化整个设备振动的方式安装。

安装最好通过将测力台固定到与实心结构基础(例如地面水泥混凝土板或重混凝土结构)粘合的平面上来实现。AMTI 的标准安装系统使用粘接在混凝土地板上的精密加工铝轨。

如果不能进行地面安装,最好将支撑板放置在支撑梁、支撑柱附近或支撑墙附近,以尽可能减少振动。应避免接近可能导致振动的设备附近的位置,例如加热和通风系统。如果必须在易出现振动的位置安装压板,我们建议使用高频平台,例如 OPT400600HF、OPT464508HF、OR6-6 和 BP400600HF。

在 AMTI,我们了解到每个实验室都有一套独特的要求和挑战。30 多年来,我们一直与客户直接合作,帮助制造特别适合其需求的测力台装置。根据这些经验,我们最近建立了一套预先钻好的安装导轨,为我们的大多数客户提供了合理成本范围内的安装灵活性。如果,在考虑了这项服务之后,您还有其他要求或者说是超出了大部分客户的要求,我们会尽可能为您提供帮助,请随时与我们联系。

独立安装

平台可以针对具有相对低频率动态内容、低脉冲负载和低侧向负载的某些活动(例如平衡)而采用独立式安装。独立安装可能在这些情况下带来令人满意的结果,但 AMTI 通常不推荐此安装方式,除非使用专为这些应用而设计的便携式测力台。AMTI 不建议使用未安装或不安全的测力台进行动态活动,这可能导致平台移动,从而可能伤害受试者。

安装注意事项:
如果采用独立式安装,必须小心以确保平台位于平坦表面上。如果平台在外施负载时晃动或摇晃,则可能将噪声伪影引入到数据中。低绒地毯通常在独立平台下很有效,因为它们平均分配外施的负载。在硬地板上,最好用纸或金属片来垫上平台,直到摇摆变得不是很明显。

凸起安装

这是最简单的安装方法,并且当不可能进行凹坑安装时,例如在二楼实验室,会通常使用这种方法。测力台安装在现有地板的顶部,并且高架地板围绕平台建立。在具有多于一个测力台的实验室中,与一系列替代安装轨道组合的凸起通道地板系统可以将测力台配置成多种布局。

安装注意事项:
进行平衡研究的研究人员和临床医生可以选择仅为患者提供一个短斜坡,以便安全和容易地接触和离开测力台。一些人甚至可以选择简单地将平台的顶表面放置在地板以上数英寸处。这种布置对于平衡活动可能是令人满意的,因为整个运动范围发生在平台的顶部表面内。

步态和运动机能研究需要与测力台的顶部表面齐平的引入和蹬出区域。许多步态实验室已经实现了这一点,通过使用计算机室架高活动地板或自制解决方案。

凹坑式安装

凹坑式安装是安装测力台的典型方法,将测力台的工作表面与实验室的地板平齐。该方法不固有地提供由一些其他安装方法提供的相同程度的灵活性;然而,我们的工程师已经帮助设计了许多客户特定的安装布局,这些布局允许用户根据正在进行的研究将他们的测力台布置成多种配置。

安装注意事项:
要进行凹坑式安装,首先在底层混凝土中创建凹陷坑。这种安装方式在新建筑中最简单、最易实现。在现有建筑物中,该方法需要在安装测力台之前移除混凝土和制备该区域。这通常需要组织的工程部门的参与,并可能需要建筑师和承包商的帮助。由于坑道施工比较复杂,因此建议将未来扩建的可能性考虑在内。一般来说,可以用最小的额外的努力和费用来创建较大的凹坑,例如当仅安装两个测力台时,一个坑对于四个测力台足够大。请 联系 AMTI如果您需要对此过程的任何部分的帮助。

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | 联系我们

Mounting Information

Installation options
Freestanding
Raised
Recessed pit

Force plates are sensitive test instruments. Building and ground vibrations can result in unwanted signal noise; therefore, we strongly suggest that all strain gage platforms are mounted in a manner that minimizes vibration of the entire device.

Mounting is best accomplished by securing a force plate to a flat surface that is bonded to a solid structural foundation, such as a ground-level concrete slab or heavy concrete construction. AMTI’s standard mounting system uses precision-machined aluminum rails adhesively bonded to a concrete floor.

If ground-level installation is not possible, it is best to locate force plates over support beams, near support columns, or near supporting walls in order to minimize vibration as much as possible.  Locations near equipment which can cause vibrations, such as heating and ventilating systems, should be avoided. In the event that a force plate must be installed at a vibration-prone location, we recommend the use of high frequency platforms, such as the OPT400600HF, OPT464508HF, OR6-6 and BP400600HF.

At AMTI we understand that every laboratory has a unique set of requirements and challenges. For more than 30 years, we have been working directly with our clients to help create force plate installations that are specifically suited to their needs. As a result of that experience, we have recently created a set of pre-drilled mounting rails which afford the majority of our customers the mounting flexibility needed at a reasonable cost. Yet, if after considering this offering, your requirements fall outside of it and that of most of our customers, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Freestanding installation

A platform may be left freestanding for certain activities, such as balance, that have relatively low-frequency dynamic content, low impulse loading, and low side loads. Freestanding installation may provide satisfactory results in these instances but is typically not recommended by AMTI unless using a portable force plate specifically designed for these applications. AMTI does not recommend using unmounted or unsecured force plates for dynamic activities that could result in movement of the platform, potentially injuring a subject.

Installation considerations:
If using a free standing installation, care must be used to ensure the platform is on a flat surface. If the platform rocks or shakes when a load is applied, noise artifacts may be introduced into the data. Low pile carpeted floors generally work reasonably well under freestanding platforms as they distribute the applied load evenly. On hard floors, it is best to shim the platform until no rocking is evident with paper or metal shims.

Raised installation

This is the simplest method of mounted installation and is often used when a pit installation is not possible, such as on a second-floor laboratory. The force plate is mounted on top of the existing floor and raised floor is built up around the platform. In labs with more than one force plate, a raised access flooring system combined with an array of alternative mounting rails can provide the ability to configure the force plates into multiple layouts.

Installation considerations:
Researchers and clinicians conducting balance studies may elect to just provide a short ramp for patients to safely and easily get on and off the force plate. Some may even choose to simply leave the top surface of the platform sitting several inches above the floor. This arrangement may be satisfactory for balance activities since the entire range of motion occurs within a platform's top surface.

Gait and athletic performance studies require lead-in and walk-out areas that are level with the top surface of the force plate. Many gait labs have achieved this using computer room raised access flooring or self-made solutions.

Recessed pit installation

Pit installation is the typical method of mounting a force platform, placing the working surface of the force plate level with the floor of the lab. This method does not inherently provide the same degree of flexibility offered by some of the other mounting methods; however, our engineers have helped design many client-specific mounting layouts that allow users to arrange their force plates into multiple configurations based on the research being conducted.

Installation considerations:
Pit mounting begins by creating a recessed pit in the concrete of the ground floor. This is easiest and most often accomplished in new construction. In existing buildings, this method requires the removal of concrete and the preparation of the area prior to installation of force plates. This typically necessitates the involvement of an organization’s facilities department and may require the assistance of an architect and contractor. As pit construction is an involved undertaking, it is recommended that the potential for future expansion is taken into account. In general, creating a larger pit, such as one large enough for four plates when only two are being installed, can be done with minimal additional effort and expense. Please contact AMTI if you require assistance with any portion of this process.

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | Contact Us