布局示例

大多数步态实验室使用多个测力台来捕获在整个步态周期中产生的反作用力和力矩。最常见的安装是两个和四个平台设置。

步态实验室的测力台的布局很大程度上取决于其受试者的步幅长度,因为儿童很明显需要比成年人更近的平台间距。一些最常见的平台布局如下所示。灰色平台指示每种布局下的最小平台的数量和位置;白色平台指示其他推荐平台的位置。三或四平台安装通常是优选的,因为它们可以增加捕捉患者在步态周期期间脚着地的次数。

内联配置用于大量步态实验室,因为它提供了“走廊”,使患者不太愿意专注于他们的脚着地,从而改变他们的步态模式。可以针对步长变化性、患者年龄或应用(步行、跑步、运动等)调整平台间距。这种布局可能需要使用定制的安装导轨和通过顶部安装选项,以便于重新布置测力台。

最常见的应用和平台:
步态——OPT400600OPT464508BP400600-OPOR6-7-OP
运动——OPT464508HFOR6-6-OPOR6-7-OP

交错配置在步态社区中是常见的,虽然它的使用次数少于内联配置。它适于不同的步宽,这对于老年患者很有帮助,因为他们需要更大的支撑面。

最常见的应用和平台:
步态——OPT464508OR6-7-OP
运动——OPT464508HFOR6-6-OP

步态启动、步态终止和坠落预防已经成为广泛研究的方案,旨在测试中枢或外周疾病对感觉运动功能的影响。该配置用于在启动或终止步态时记录患者的压力中心 (COP) 模式,以及在姿势扰动或辅助任务期间的反应时间和运动。

最常见的应用和平台:
神经科学——BP600600
老化——BP600600

使用大测力台的内联配置对于涉及长距离多个脚着地,如跑步和跳跃的体育活动来说是理想的配置。添加一个相邻的平台便可研究侧向转弯和涉及大支撑面的活动。AMTI 工程师可以帮助设计安装导轨布置,此布置允许测力台平移,以适应不同的活动和步幅长度。

最常见的应用和平台:
体育表演和训练、着地、跳跃、转弯和冲刺——BP600600BP600900

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | 联系我们

Layout examples

Most gait laboratories use multiple force plates to capture the reaction forces and moments generated throughout a full gait cycle.  Two and four-platform setups are the most common installations.

The layout of a gait lab's force plates is largely dependent on the stride length of its subjects, as children clearly require closer platform spacing than adults. Some of the most common platform layouts are shown below. The gray platforms indicate the number and position of the minimum platforms for each layout; white platforms show the location of additional recommended platforms. Three- or four-platform installations are generally preferred as they increase the number of foot strikes captured during the patient's gait cycle.

The inline configuration is used in a large number of gait labs as it provides a "corridor" where patients are less tempted to aim their foot strikes, thus changing their gait patterns. Platform spacing can be adjusted for step length variability, patients' age or application (walking, running, sports, etc). This layout may require the use of customized mounting rails and the thru top mounting option to allow for easy plate repositioning.

Most common applications and platforms:
Gait – OPT400600, OPT464508, BP400600, OR6-7
Sports – OPT464508HF, OR6-6, OR6-7

The staggered configuration is common in the gait community, although it is employed less often than the inline arrangement. It allows for adaptation to different step widths, which is often required when working with elderly patients due to their need for a larger base of support.

Most common applications and platforms:
Gait – OPT464508, OR6-7
Sports – OPT464508HF, OR6

Gait initiation, gait termination, and fall prevention have become intensively studied protocols intended to test the effect of a central or peripheral disease on the sensorimotor functions. This configuration is used to record patients' center of pressure (COP) patterns while initiating or terminating gait, as well as reaction times and movements during postural perturbations or secondary tasks.

Most common applications and platforms:
Neurosciences – BP600600
Aging – BP600600

An inline configuration using large force plates and is ideal for sport activities that involve multiple foot strikes over a long distance, such as running and jumping. The addition of an adjacent platform allows for the study of side-step cutting and activities that involve a large base of support. AMTI engineers can help design a mounting rail arrangement that allows the plates to translate in order to accommodate for different activities and stride lengths.

Most common applications and platforms:
Sports performance and training, landing, jumping, cutting and sprinting – BP600600, BP600900

© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | Contact Us