选择一个测力台

测力台的设计是为了测量当受试者站立、踩踏或跳跃时,其作用于测力台表面的力量和力矩。测力台经常用于平衡、步态和运动技术分析的临床研究。

下图显示了受试者与平台接触时测量的三个方向的力和力矩分量。

Fx、Fy 和 Fz 是力分量,并沿着正交的 x、y 和 z 坐标轴作用。在图中,箭头指向沿着每个轴的正力方向,遵循右手法则。Fx 和 Fy 是水平力或剪切力分量,Fz 是垂直力分量。

Mx、My 和 Mz 是三个力矩分量。力矩围绕对应的 x、y 和 z 轴旋转。根据右手法则来确定正矩。当向下看一个轴(沿其正方向)时,正向力矩顺时针旋转。

系统概况

测力台可 单独使用或以走道形式布置,以收集多个脚步。

完整的测力台系统包括测力台(OPT、BP、或 OR 系列)、放大器、计算机或数据采集系统、安装硬件、互连电缆和 AMTI 的数据采集软件。

您只需将测力台连接到已安装了 Windows 操作系统的电脑,就可以进行测试。

完整的便携式测力台系统包括便携式测力台(内置放大器的 Accu 系列)、互连电缆和 AMTI 的数据采集软件。

与固定测力台系统一样,要完成您的系统,您所需要做的就是连接到已安装了 Windows 操作系统的 PC。

有关详细信息,请访问我们的测力台安装选项传感技术和系统配置页。

选择一个测力台

步态测力台
平衡测力台
运动测力台
  1. 确定便携式测力台是否必需,且适合您使用。

    除了选择标准测力台外,AMTI 还提供三种便携式解决方案。这些轻型测力台是坚固耐用的经济选择,专为需要移动应用和没有固定安装空间的实验室而设计。

    便携式平台通常可以保持独立,并提供与安装的测力台相当的测量性能。但是,每个平台都是为特定的动态测量范围设计的,适于单一活动研究。

  2. 确定适合您应用的测力台尺寸。

    AMTI 提供多样的测力台尺寸,以最好地满足研究人员的应用需求。标准测力台的尺寸范围从约 400 × 600 毫米到 1200 × 1200 毫米。AMTI 还可以定制测力台的尺寸,满足您的特殊应用。

  3. 确定您满足您应用的 Fz(垂直力)量程。

    大多数 AMTI 测力台的垂直力量程是: 4450、8900 和 17,800 牛顿。该量程必须适用于您研究所需的最高垂直力负载。AMTI 测力台的设计具有较大的安全裕度,但如果您的应用超过任意方向的量程负载,测力台可能会损坏。因此,在选择测力台时应确认所有方向的力和力矩分量量程。

    应当注意,测力台的量程和灵敏度之间存在相互制约。当量程加倍时灵敏度降低一半,同样测量分辨率也降低一半。建议您参阅有关应用文献,以确定测力台的最佳量程和灵敏度。

  4. Optima L 系列

    AMTI 最新的 Optima L 系列测力台具有更高的精度,远远超出了AMTI传统的测力台,但目前价格不变。如果您的应用需要更高的精度,Optima L 是您的首选型号。

  5. 您的应用是否需要最佳精度?

    AMTI 最新的Optima Human Performance System提供前所未有的测量精度。如果您的应用需要最佳精度,那么 AMTI 的这一最新系统是您的最佳选择。

 

选择步态测力台

大小 大多数 AMTI 的测力台适合步态分析。Optima HPS 和 OR6 系列是步态研究的标准尺寸测力台,而 BP 系列提供更广泛的选择尺寸。
量程 测力台量程的最佳选择取决于您是否打算在实验室进行步态分析之外的研究。如果您的测力台只用于进行人体的步态和平衡分析,那么,4450 牛顿量程的测力台可以提供最佳的分辨率和充足的过载保护。如果您还计划进行运动机能测试,建议您选择更高量程的测力台。
便携式模型 AccuGait(也可用于平衡和步态活动)
安装型号 Optima HPS, BPXXXXXX-OPOR6-XOP 系列

选择平衡测力台

大小 大多数平衡测力台只需要具有足够的尺寸,满足测试的站姿要求。当选择用于平衡研究的固定式测力台时,建议选择最小尺寸的 Optima HPS-,OR6-X-OP-或 BPXXXXXX-OP-系列平台,您将获得最好的研究结果。
量程 静态平衡分析研究的特点是:测试过程中产生的力和可见运动都非常小,垂直负载很少超过体重,并且水平力非常小。要获得最高的 COP (压力中心)分辨率,建议选择最低量程:4450 牛顿(1000 磅),由此可获得最高灵敏度的测力台。
便携式模型 AccuSway, AccuSway-Optimized
安装型号 Optima HPS,BP400600-OP 和 OR6-X-OP 系列

选择运动测力台

大小 建议选择大尺寸的测力台用于运动分析研究,因为它们可以提供更大的运动范围,捕捉动态运动期间的动力学数据。BP 系列测力台可以提供多种尺寸、适合运动应用的大测力台。一些常见的运动测力台型号是:BP600900、BP600600 和 BP900900。
量程 与步态和平衡分析研究相比,运动分析研究对测力台的要求更高。大多数运动分析研究,例如在跳跃时离地和着地的分析,会产生较大的冲击力,这可能是体重的几倍。因此,建议使用较高量程的测力台(8900 牛顿或 2000 磅)。对于极高负载的运动,如举重运动分析,建议选择 17,800 牛顿(4000 磅)量程的测力台。
其他说明 运动分析研究中的力加载时间相对较短,导致信号频率较高。因此,选择测力台的指导原则是,测力台的固有频率应该是运动中产生的最大频率分量的五倍以上。建议选择:尺寸大于 BP400600-OP 的 BP 系列测力台,它们都使用了复合表面材料,适合运动分析。另外,也可以选择高采样频率版本的Optima HPS、OR6-X-OP 和 BPXXXXX-OP 系列的小尺寸测力台。
便携式模型 AccuPower
安装型号 Optima HPSBPXXXXX-OPOR6-X-OP 系列
© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | 联系我们

Choosing a force plate

A force plate is designed to measure the forces and moments applied to its top surface as a subject stands, steps, or jumps on it. Force plates are regularly used in research and clinical studies looking at balance, gait, and sports performance.

The diagram below shows the three force and the three moment components that are measured as a subject is in contact with the platform.

Fx, Fy, and Fz are the force components and act along the axes of an orthogonal x, y, z-coordinate system. In the diagram, the arrows point in the direction of positive force along each of the axes, following the right-hand rule. Fx and Fy are the horizontal or shear force components, and Fz is the vertical force component.

Mx, My and Mz are the three moment components. Moments are rotations around the corresponding x, y and z axes. Positive moments are determined according to the right hand rule. When looking down an axis (in its positive direction) positive moments have a clockwise rotation.

System overviews

Force plates can be used individually or arranged in a walkway format to collect multiple footfalls.

A force plate system consists of the force plate itself:OPT, BP, or OR Series, an amplifier, a computer or data acquisition system, mounting hardware, interconnecting cables, and AMTI’s data acquisition software.

To complete your system, all you need do is a connect to a PC with a Windows operating system installed.

.

A complete portable force plate system consists of a portable force plate, plate (Accu-series which has a built in amplifier), interconnecting cables, and AMTI’s data acquisition software.

As with the fixed fixed force plate system, to complete your system, all you need do is a connect to a PC with a Windows operating system installed.

.

Please visit our Force Plate Mounting Options and Sensing Technology and System Configuration pages for more information.

Selecting a force plate

Selecting for gait
Selecting for balance
Selecting for sports
  1. Determine whether a portable force plate or a standard fixed force plate is most appropriate for your application.

    AMTI offers three portable solutions in addition to its selection of standard force plates. These lightweight platforms are rugged, economical options designed for those whose applications require mobility and for those without the available lab space for a permanently mounted installation.

    Portable platforms may generally be left free standing and offer comparable measurement performance to mounted force plates. However, each is designed for a specific dynamic range of measurement, making them an appropriate choice when utilized for single-activity studies. Standard fixed force plates on the other hand, offer more versatility in the range of activities for which they can be used.

  2. Establish what size top plate will best suit the application.

    AMTI offers a wide range of platform sizes to best meet the needs of individual researcher's applications. Standard platforms sizes range from approximately 400 x 600 millimeters to 1200 x 1200 millimeters. AMTI also regularly provides custom-sized force plates for specialized applications. For gait 400x600mm plates tend to be most common, while sports applications generally use 600x600, 600x900, or larger.

  3. Determine the Fz (vertical force) capacity required for your intended use.

    Most AMTI force plates are available in 4450, 8900, and 17,800 Newton capacities (1000, 2000, or 4000 lb.) vertical force capacities. The capacity selected must accommodate the highest vertical load that will be applied to the platform. AMTI force plates are designed with a large safety margin, but platform damage may occur if the device is loaded beyond capacity along any of it axes. The limits of all force and moment components should therefore be examined when selecting a platform capacity. Gait and balance studies only require 1000lb capacity plates. If you would also like the option to measure jumping or other dynamic athletic movements, now or in the future, a 2000lb capacity plate would be best.

    It should be noted that there is a tradeoff between platform capacity and platform sensitivity. Doubling the capacity halves the sensitivity and hence, the measurement resolution. It is recommended that you consult available literature on your application to determine the optimum capacity and sensitivity for your force plate.

  4. Does your application require optimal accuracy?

    AMTI's new Optima Human Performance System provides unprecedented levels of accuracy that are unmatched by any other force plate on the market. If you want the most accurate data for your research, there is no substitute.

 

Selecting a force plate for gait

Size The majority of AMTI's force plates are suitable for gait. The Optima HPS, OR6, and BP400600 series represent the standard size platforms for gait research, while the BP series also provides a wider range of available sizes.
Capacity Selecting the best capacity for your force plate will depend on whether you also intend to perform non-gait work in your laboratory. If your force plate is being used strictly for examining human gait and balance, a 4450 Newton (1000 lb.) capacity force plate will provide the best resolution and ample overload protection. A higher capacity force plate is recommended if you are also planning to conduct athletic performance testing now or in the future.
Portable model AccuGait and AccuGait Optimized (can also be used for balance activities)
Mounted models Optima HPS, BP400600 and OR6 series

Selecting a force plate for balance

Size Most balance applications will only require a top surface area of sufficient size to accommodate the desired stance. When selecting a mounted force plate for balance applications, the smallest appropriate Optima HPS-, OR6- or BP-series platform will yield the highest-quality results.
Capacity Static balance applications are unique in that they typically generate very small forces and involve very little visible movement. Vertical loads seldom exceed body weight, and the horizontal forces are very small. In order to obtain the highest COP resolution it is best to choose the lowest capacity: 4450 Newtons (1000 lb.) and therefore the highest sensitivity, force plate available.
Portable model AccuSway, AccuSway-Optimized
Mounted models Optima HPS, BP400600 and OR6 series

Selecting a force plate for sports

Size Force plates with large top surfaces are recommended for sports applications as they provide larger target areas for capturing data during dynamic sports activities. BP-series force plates provide a wide range of large platforms well-suited for sports applications. Some common sports plates are the BP600900,BP600600, and the BP900900.
Capacity Sports performance applications are more demanding than normal gait and balance applications. Many sports applications, such as analysis of take-off and landing when jumping, produce large impulse forces which are potentially several times body weight. Higher capacity force plates (8900 Newton or 2000 lb.) are therefore recommended. For extremely high load activities such as Olympic weightlifting a 17,800 Newton (4000 lb.) capacity plate is also available.
Other considerations The impulse rise times in sports applications are relatively short, leading to higher-frequency content in the signal. A common guideline is that your force plate should have a natural frequency five times higher than the maximum frequency component of the signal. All BP series platforms larger than the BP400600 use a composite top plate and are appropriate for high-frequency measurement. High-frequency versions of the smaller force plates in the Optima HPS, OR6, amd BP series are also available.
Portable model AccuPower
Mounted models Optima HPS, OPT400600, OPT400600HF, BP600600, BP600900, and BP900900
© Advanced Mechanical Technology, Inc.
176 Waltham Street, Watertown, MA 02472-4800 USA
1-617-926-6700 | Contact Us